Most of the church dates from the 15th or early 16th century, but the base of its tower is earlier. It is approached through a lychgate and a pathway of pollarded limes to a church door dated 1539.
The simple East end of the interior has an altar rail dating from 1743 and many fascinating early memorials (see below).
A slanting passage also connects the aisle of the church to the East end in a manner very similar to Rhoscrowther in Pembrokeshire (watch out for a blog on this church soon).
Alongside an ancient chest (apparently older than the building itself) are several memorials from the 1630s and 40s.
It is early spring and the valley is filled with daffodils .